On-Air Now
On-Air Now
Coming Up Next
Coming Up Next
Listen Live

Multi-Platinum singer songwriter Riley Green has announced that his hotly anticipated new album, Ain’t My Last Rodeo, will be released on October 13 via BMLG Records.

The music and lyrics in the 12-track project are heavily influenced by the rural, small town and slower way of life Green returns to after performing for thousands of fans.

Ain’t My Last Rodeo is a window into his experiences, values, pastimes and love of family. The title bares its name from a poignant track on the album, “My Last Rodeo,” which Green wrote solo following one of the final conversations he had with his late Grandaddy Buford while in the hospital.

“I was fortunate enough to grow up within about three miles of my grandparents, so they were a huge part of my growing up and who I am-and this album is a lot of who I am,” says Green. “This is really the first time I was able to really take my time, write and record songs that really felt like a cohesive album-I’m really proud of it and want to thank the fans for all of their encouragement-I hope y’all enjoy it.”

The forthcoming album also features a cover of Tim McGraw‘s “Damn Country Music,” which will be available along with the album pre-order this Friday. Green also released several songs from the album, including “Mississippi or Me,” “Raised Up Right,” and “God Made A Good Ol’ Boy.”

Ain’t My Last Rodeo also includes his current single, “Different “Round Here (Ft. Luke Combs),” which is currently climbing through the Top 30 at Country radio with more than 250 million streams.

Ain’t My Last Rodeo Track List:

“Damn Country Music” – (Jessi Alexander, Cary Barlowe, Josh Thompson)

“They Don’t Make ‘Em Like That No More” – (Riley Green, Chris Lindsey, Aimee Mayo)

“Mississippi Or Me” – (Riley Green, Tyler Reeve, Josh Thompson)

“Different ‘Round Here (featuring Luke Combs)” – (Riley Green, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton)

“Ain’t Like I Can Hide It” – (Riley Green, Chris Dubois, Bobby Pinson)

“Copenhagen In A Cadillac (featuring Jelly Roll)” – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Wyatt McCubbin)

“Damn Good Day To Leave” – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton, Nick Walsh)

“My Last Rodeo” – (Riley Green)

“Workin’ On Me” – (Riley Green, Rhett Akins, Randy Montana)

“Raised Up Right” – (Riley Green, Jeremy Bussey, Chris Dubois, Lynn Hutton)

“God Made a Good Ol’ Boy” – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Wyatt McCubbin, Jonathan Singleton) “Ain’t My Damn To Give” – (Riley Green, Tucker Beathard, Ben Simonetti, Jonathan Singleton)

(Photo: Connor Dwyer)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

WCTK Concerts