On-Air Now
On-Air Now
Coming Up Next
Coming Up Next
Listen Live

The Academy of Country Music, Prime Video, and Dick Clark Productions have announced entertainment icon Reba McEntire will host the 59th ACM Awards on May 16 at 8 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. CDT/5 p.m. PDT.

The event will be streaming live exclusively for a global audience across 240+ countries and territories on Prime Video from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas. A Prime membership will not be required to watch live.

The full rebroadcast will be available directly following the stream on Prime Video and available the next day for free on Amazon Freevee and the Amazon Music app.

Returning as host for the 17th time, the most of any artist, Reba will take the stage for a special performance featuring brand new music. Reba boasts an impressive record of 16 ACM Award wins and nine nominations for the prestigious ACM Entertainer of the Year, including a win in 1994; she also holds the most nominations for Female Artist of the Year.

“I am tickled to pieces to get to host the ACM Awards for the 17th time!” McEntire said. “What an honor to have been part of the past, present and now the future of the Academy of Country Music with Amazon Prime Video. I can’t wait to get to Texas and see everybody May 16th!”

“We are thrilled for the homecoming of Reba to the ACM Awards stage for the 17th time! There is simply no one better to continue to elevate this show in our new global streaming era with Amazon Prime Video,” ACM CEO Damon Whiteside said.

Performers, presenters, and ACM Awards ancillary events will be announced in the coming weeks.

A limited number of tickets to the event are available for purchase on SeatGeek.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved