On-Air Now
On-Air Now
Coming Up Next
Coming Up Next
Listen Live

The People’s Choice Country Awards have revealed the lineup of performers at the upcoming inaugural awards event that will air on September 28 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC and Peacock.

According to the announcement made by the organizers, Blake Shelton, Carly Pearce, Dan + Shay, HARDY, Jelly Roll, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Little Big Town, Toby Keith and Wynonna Judd will perform at the event, to be hosted by Little Big Town and taped at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville.

The People’s Choice Country Awards are produced by Den of Thieves. Jesse Ignjatovic, Evan Prager and Barb Bialkowski will executive produce, along with RAC Clark as executive producer and showrunner.

Morgan Wallen is the leading nominee at the People’s Choice Country Awards with 11 nods, followed by Luke Combs and HARDY, who have nine nominations each.

Keith will receive the Country Icon Award and Wynonna will take home the Country Champion Award.

Several of the performers at People’s Choice Country Awards night are among the nominees for various awards at this year’s CMAs. Jelly Roll has a total of 5 CMA nominations, and HARDY has four, while Ballerini and Pearce are competing for female vocalist of the year.

Dan + Shay are nominated for vocal duo of the year, and Little Big Town is up for vocal group of the year. Brown is competing with Jelly Roll, HARDY and Pearce for musical event of the year.

(Photo: NBC)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

WCTK Concerts