On-Air Now
On-Air Now
Coming Up Next
Coming Up Next
Listen Live

Gary Allan recently announced that his long-awaited new album, Ruthless, will be released on June 25.

The California native makes his return to the spotlight with his first new album in eight years.

Allan announced Ruthless during a special live stream appearance from the House of Blues Studios in Nashville and also released the lead track, “Temptation.”

The 13-track album is co-produced by Allan and Mark Wright, Tony Brown, Greg Droman and Jay Joyce. Allan’s unique storytelling coupled with his artistic nature masterfully ties the project together into his best work to date.

“This is a montage of everythin g I have done since my last album,” Allan said of Ruthless. “It’s what I love. I remain influenced by the ’90s – as well as by the ’80s.”

“Twenty-six tracks were cut for this album. Then I went back to the studio and recorded three or four more tracks. Then I returned for two more. From each of these many sessions, I stripped out the cool stuff that I wanted on the record,” he added.

Ruthless Track List:

TemptationWaste of a Whiskey DrinkTill It Felt Like YouSlidePretty Damn CloseHigh As I’ve Ever BeenWhat I Can’t Talk AboutSexTrouble Knows TroubleRuthlessUnfilteredLittle Glass of WineThe Hard Way

(Photo: Eric Adkins)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved