On-Air Now
On-Air Now
Coming Up Next
Coming Up Next
Listen Live

The top six finalists for Video of the Year at the 2024 CMT Music Awards have been revealed.

The nominees are Ashley McBryde – “Light On In the Kitchen”; Cody Johnson – “The Painter”; HARDY – “Truck Bed”; Jelly Roll – “Need A Favor”; Kelsea Ballerini – “IF YOU GO DOWN (I’M GOIN’ DOWN TOO); and Lainey Wilson “Watermelon Moonshine.”

Ballerini will also host and perform on the show.

The six nominees were determined by fan voting, which will continue for the category live into the show at vote.cmt.com.

None of the six finalists have previously won Video of the Year. Johnson, Jelly Roll, Ballerini and Wilson are tied with Megan Moroney for the most nominations of the night.

The top three nominees for Video of the Year will be announced Sunday morning. Voting will continue through the live show, leading up to the reveal of the night’s biggest award.

The 2024 CMT Music Awards will air live from Moody Center in Austin, Texas, on April 7 at 8 PM, ET/PT, on CBS and will be available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+.

CMT will encore the show on April 11 at 7 PM ET/PT.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved